Friday, April 12, 2024


the garfield movie

That wise-cracking, lasagna loving, fat cat known as Garfield is making his show biz return in a new animated movie from Sony Pictures arriving at theaters May 24, 2024. Rated PG by the Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA) for action/peril and mild thematic elements, this film's characters are voiced by some big names in Hollywood including Chris Pratt and Samuel L Jackson. Additionally, The Garfield Movie's soundtrack includes an impressive list of vocal talents including a song collaboration that is a Garfield and Odie style musical team up having Keith Urban and Snoop Dogg perform the movie's signature song "Let It Roll" together. 

This original single featuring Keith Urban and Snoop Dogg is produced by GRAMMY® nominated writer/producer and the film’s executive music producer Michael Hodges. It notably marks the first collaboration between the four-time GRAMMY® Award-winning country icon and West Coast hip-hop legend. With a sunny melody and upbeat bounce, the track evokes the easygoing spirit of the title character with Urban’s carefree chorus, “I let it roll, I let it slide right by,” and breezy bars courtesy of Snoop.

Keith Urban commented about the collaboration with Snoop Dogg to saying “Out of the blue, I get this call from Garfield asking me if I’d sing and play on a song he wanted in his movie. He told me he had Snoop Dogg locked in and I thought that was the coolest thing. The only thing cooler would be to get Garfield in the studio with us, so I asked. Huge bummer. He said no. Apparently, Garfield hates Mondays.”

ASG Records and Republic Records: Kids & Family have announced The Garfield Movie (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) featuring "Let It Roll" and nine other songs will be available to purchase on May 17, 2024. CLICK HERE to order the album from Republic Records. The full soundtrack for The Garfield Movie is as follows:

1. "Good Life" - Jon Batiste 
2. "Let It Roll" - Keith Urban and Snoop Dogg 
3. “Then There Was You” - Calum Scott 
4. “Bring It” - Granville [feat. Will Champlin] 
5. “Let’s Get It On” - Marvin Gaye 
6. “Meet Garfield” - John Debney 
7. “I’m Back” - Hannah Waddingham 
8. “Flashback” - John Debney 
9. “That’s Amore”- Dean Martin 
10. “The Pinecone”- John Debney

garfield movie soundtrack

In The Garfield Movie, Garfield (voiced by Chris Pratt), the world-famous, Monday-hating, lasagna-loving indoor cat, is about to have a wild outdoor adventure! After an unexpected reunion with his long-lost father – scruffy street cat Vic (voiced by Samuel L. Jackson) – Garfield and his canine friend Odie are forced from their perfectly pampered life into joining Vic in a hilarious, high-stakes heist. The film is directed by Mark Dindal with a screenplay by Paul A. Kaplan & Mark Torgove and David Reynolds based on the Garfield characters created by Jim Davis.

No comments:

Post a Comment