Wednesday, April 12, 2023


muppets mayhem

Rock on! Dr. Teeth & The Electric Mayhem Band are coming to the Disney+ streaming service in a new Muppets themed show. The Muppets Mayhem arrives May 10, 2023 with all of its episodes available to view at launch. Check out the trailer just released to promote the show: 

The Muppets Mayhem follows The Electric Mayhem Band — Dr. Teeth on vocals and keyboards, Animal on drums, Floyd Pepper on vocals and bass, Janice on vocals and lead guitar, Zoot on saxophone and Lips on trumpet — on an epic, music-filled journey to record their first-ever studio album. With the help of a driven young music executive, Nora Singh, the old-school Muppet band comes face-to-face with the current-day music scene as they try to finally record their first studio album.

As Muppet productions are known for, there will be a number of celebrity cameos in the show. Special guests will include:
  • Paula Abdul 
  • Steve Aoki 
  • David Bizarro 
  • Rachel Bloom 
  • Nicole Byer 
  • Sofia Carson 
  • Charlamagne Tha God 
  • Tommy Chong 
  • Billy Corgan 
  • Stephanie D’Abruzzo 
  • deadmau5 
  • Desiigner 
  • Colton Dunn 
  • Morgan Freeman 
  • Susanna Hoffs 
  • James Hong 
  • Jennifer Irwin 
  • Karamo Kesha 
  • Tommy Lee 
  • Lil Nas X 
  • Riki Lindhome 
  • Cheech Marin 
  • Ziggy Marley 
  • Jack McBrayer 
  • Arden Myrin 
  • Nico Santos 
  • Kristen Schaal 
  • Ben Schwartz 
  • Ryan Seacrest 
  • Kevin Smith 
  • Chris Stapleton 
  • Danny Trejo 
  • Joe Lo Truglio 
  • “Weird Al” Yankovic 
  •  Cedric Yarbrough 
  • Zedd
The Muppets Mayhem soundtrack will be available on audio streaming platforms beginning May 10, and the band’s debut album, “The Electric Mayhem,” is set for release on vinyl on May 12. Are you geeked about Dr. Teeth & the Electric Mayhem's new tv show and album? I am! 

No comments:

Post a Comment